What Are The 13 Zodiac Constellations??

The 12 constellations in the zodiac family can all be seen along the ecliptic.

They are: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpius, Sagittarius, Capricornus, Aquarius and Pisces.

Why are the zodiac constellations important?

Astrology is bunk, but the constellations of the zodiac are still of importance because the planets, as well as the Sun and Moon, are all near or on the ecliptic at any given time; thus, they are always found within one of the zodiac constellations.

Do zodiac signs have constellations?

Constellation names and zodiac signs

As the Earth rotates, the sun, the moon and planets travel on a set path through the sky known as the ecliptic. The list of 13 constellations they pass through are known as the stars of the zodiac. The zodiac constellations’ names are: Capricorn.

How are zodiac constellations different from other constellations?

Zodiac constellations are the constellations which give the zodiac signs to people. Constellations are groups of stars that form a specific pattern and are recognized by mythological figures and have names attributed to them.

Photo in the article by “Pixabay” https://pixabay.com/illustrations/constellation-zodiac-sign-sky-3594963/